As It Is or As I Am – the Art of Becoming

A journey … towards … being

Self-doubt

This is difficult – a wave, a big wave, of self-doubt in my ability to be a counsellor has just washed over me.  This came as I posted a recording of a session to a new course I’m applying for. Here I am blogging my journey to becoming a counsellor and now the thought is should I even be one?  Is this just the doubt I have read others experiencing on occasion? How do I know, how can I tell if this is genuine in-ability or not? I feel scared –  at what though? This is definitely something to take to my supervisor for sure. Feel close to tears. More later. Going to sit with this feeling and see where it takes me.

Leave a Reply

