As It Is or As I Am – the Art of Becoming

A journey … towards … being

1st night at 2nd diploma year

Yesterday evening started the 2nd year of a person-centred diploma. Having BNU at the beginning of the 2nd year, having taken a year off study am now at Amersham and Wycombe college to complete the 2nd year. So by the end of 2010 hopefully will be qualified, though not yet accredited as a person-centred counsellor.

Everyone made me feel so welcome. Holds great feelings for the year ahead. During the final part of the evening during PD talked of my experiences participating in goldfish bowls at BNU. I actually enjoyed them. Many don’t. I feel it is partly the exhibitionist in me? Partly too the feedback from the whole community. Also, I’m happy being open. Others are not so. That might sound like I’m thinking being open is better than not. In this context its just a different way of being that I generally accept in myself and others. Or is that again exhibitionist?

Leave a Reply

