As It Is or As I Am – the Art of Becoming

A journey … towards … being

prayer & meditation – impressions

First impressions as I begin searching for what I’m searching for.

A time for change. Though isn’t each day a time for that?
A time for listening. As much to myself as others.
A time for mindfulness. To be more aware of myself as well as others.
A time for meditation. Be still more, to enhance the above.
A time for prayer. To enlist the Divine, recognising there is far more than here and now.
A time for trust. To have trust in myself and God in all the above – that all things will work for good.

Strong sense to be as fully aware of myself as possible, that this may be a search not so much for something or somewhere out there. More a search within myself. Not that I feel anything particular missing. More there is something extra to discover.

More to be …

One response to “prayer & meditation – impressions

  1. Pingback: Focusing « As It Is or As I Am – the life & times of a trainee counsellor

Leave a Reply

